Entrepreneurship Workshop Series - Ideation: Where To Start When You Want To Be An Entrepreneur
Entrepreneurship

Entrepreneurship Workshop Series - Ideation: Where To Start When You Want To Be An Entrepreneur

Hosted by:

Localized

Localized

⏰ 12:00 EST | 16:00 GMT | 19:00 Egypt Time

Are you a self-starter? Have you always known you wanted to be your own boss but you don’t know where to start or if you’ll enjoy being an entrepreneur?

Join us for the first of a 3-webinar series on Entrepreneurship led by Wanja, a former International Development practitioner turned creative industries entrepreneur and designer.

.

If you’re a current or soon-to-be graduate searching for a purpose, this session is a great starting point to help you figure out what you want to do!

We’ll answer questions like:

.

✅ Idea or determination, what comes first?

✅ Social entrepreneurship, what is it?

✅ How to find your purpose

🚨 There will be time for live Q&A at the end of the session.

.

About Wanja Laiboni:

After nearly a decade of a global career managing multi-million dollar grant portfolios and projects for US non-profits that saw Wanja work as far afield as Asia, the Americas, the Caribbean, and East and Southern Africa, Wanja is investing in the development of Africa’s Creative and Cultural Industries.

She has founded two heritage-based enterprises. SIWWAA (www.siwwaa.com), a sustainable luxury accessories brand, merges one-of-a-kind contemporary design inspired by Africa’s cultural and artistic capital with sustainable raw materials and production excellence. Beginning as a research project, Crafting Kenya (www.craftingkenya.com) is repositioning Kenya’s craft and materials heritage for production and sourcing for global brands in fashion.

.

Click "Register" to secure your slot. When the webinar launches, that same button will say "Join with Zoom." Click to join the event.

Register for event
Register for event

Organization

Hosts (0)

Moderators (1)

Attendees (866)

Register for event
Questions (5)
Oluwaseyi Bale

Oluwaseyi Bale

 asked:

Has this webinar been postponed?

Andre Palazuelos

Hello Oluwaseyi! the event will take place on Thursday, Seot 7th 2023 - 11:00 AM EST | 16:00 GMT | 19:00 Egypt Time. Hope you join us!

The warmest welcome to all the participants to the event!

How can I start a business without capital I have no capital And what type is skill can I learn that will earn me money

Localized Support

That is a great question Kamil, one that I am sure many users would like to know, there are actually many financing options available to founders. I suggest you try to go online and do some research so you can prepare some questions for our speaker.

Thank you so much

Localized Support

So glad you'll be joining us, Ibrahim!!

You need to login to be able to ask a question or vote

Login