**Please click on this [LINK](https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Dk8RjLGM154DXn9DQP0U4Fag-fAwiZhg/view) for a 15 min. walk through video on how to navigate through the [TMIE Virtual Cybersecurity Summit](https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Dk8RjLGM154DXn9DQP0U4Fag-fAwiZhg/view)** 


**Click "Register" to secure your slot. When the webinar launches, that same button will say "Join with Zoom." Click to join the event**

**You can just register here and select any sessions on October 19, 20, and 21 anytime at your convenience.  Day-1 and Day-3 Networking and Registration links are listed below:**
 
[**October 19, Day-1 Networking and Registration URL**](https://www.localized.world/events/404/networking-registration-for-cybersecurity-summit-day-1)

[**October 21, Day-3 Spanish Networking and Registration URL**](https://www.localized.world/events/447/networking-registration-for-cybersecurity-summit-day-3-spanish-only)

[**October 21, Day-3 Portuguese Networking and Registration URL**](https://www.localized.world/events/435/networking-registration-for-cybersecurity-summit-day-3-portuguese-only)

**THIS SESSION: Networking,  Ask the Experts**
We created this session so students have an opportunity to interact with cybersecurity experts in various breakout rooms.  All attendees are welcomed to join this networking activity (click green join button).  You can also take this opportunity to visit our participating university and nonprofit partner's virtual booths (TMIE channels) listed below:
* [Cybercrime Support Network (CSN)](https://www.localized.world/channels/1767/cybercrime-support-network) 
* [EDUCAUSE](https://www.localized.world/channels/1781/educause) 
* [EMSI Burning Glass](https://www.localized.world/channels/1766/emsi-burning-glass)
* [Florida International University (FIU)](https://www.localized.world/channels/1768/florida-international-university)
* [Florida State University (FSU)](https://www.localized.world/channels/1785/florida-state-university)
* [FutureCom](https://www.localized.world/channels/1769/future-com)
* [Ifugao State University](https://www.localized.world/channels/1790/ifugao-state-university)
* [International Cyber Security Center of Excellence, INCS-CoE](https://incs-coe.org/)
* [National Cybersecurity Alliance (NCSA)](https://www.localized.world/channels/1771/national-cybersecurity-alliance-ncsa)
* [NIST, National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (NICE)](https://www.localized.world/channels/1772/national-initiative-for-cybersecurity-education-nice-tmie-cybersecurity-summit) 
* [Ohlone College](https://www.localized.world/channels/1782/ohlone-college)
* [Polytechnic University of the Philippines](https://www.localized.world/channels/1789/polytechnic-university-of-the-philippines)
* [Simon Fraser University](https://www.localized.world/channels/1784/simon-fraser-university)
* [San Jose State University](https://www.localized.world/channels/1773/san-jose-state-university)
* [Scamadviser](https://www.localized.world/channels/1783/scamadvisercom)
* [Seneca College](https://www.localized.world/channels/1774/seneca-college)
* [Silicon Valley Cybersecurity Institute](https://www.localized.world/channels/1788/silicon-valley-cybersecurity-institute-svcsi)
* [Trend Micro Internet Safety Program](https://www.localized.world/channels/1770/trend-micro-internet-safety-for-kids-and-families-tmie-cybersecurity-summit)
* [Trend Micro ](https://www.localized.world/channels/1758/cybersecurity-awareness-education-and-careers-channel)
* [Trend Forward Capital](https://www.localized.world/channels/1775/trend-forward-capital)
* [University of California Davis](https://www.localized.world/channels/1787/university-of-california-davis)
* [University of Dallas](https://www.localized.world/channels/1778/university-of-dallas)
* [University of West Florida](https://www.localized.world/channels/1779/university-of-west-florida-center-for-cybersecurity)
* [York University](https://www.localized.world/channels/1780/york-university)

**Other Sessions for October 20, 2021 (US EDT / GMT-5)** 

[**NEXT SESSION - 9:00am Keynotes (click to join)**](https://www.localized.world/events/434/keynotes-day-2-2021-tmie-virtual-cybersecurity-summit-for-university-students)
* Marian Merritt, Deputy Director, NIST - National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (30 min)
* Will Markow, Managing Director, Emsi Burning Glass (30 min)

[**10:10am Special VIP Interview with Steve Chang**](https://www.localized.world/events/438/the-growth-and-evolution-of-cybersecurity-2021-tmie-cybersecurity-summit)
**From Floppy Disks to Killer Robots: The History and Future of Cybersecurity**.
*Steve Chang co-founded Trend Micro Inc back in 1988 out of an office/garage when www.antivirus.com was still available and computer viruses went viral only through something called a floppy disk. Join this conversation as Steve reflects on the past 30 years of cybersecurity evolution and what the next 30 might entail. Killer robots not included.*

[**10:50am Cybersecurity Education and Awareness Presentations**](https://www.localized.world/events/439/cybersecurity-education-and-awareness-tmie-virtual-cybersecurity-summit)
* Silicon Valley Community Project Sharing: Lydia Chan, San Jose State University (30 min)
* Cyber Threat Landscape Update: Jon Clay, VP Global Threat Communication, Trend Micro (30 min)
* Cybersecurity Education Opportunities and Career Success, Dr. Eman El-Sheikh, Associate VP, Center for Cybersecurity, University of West Florida (30 min)	

[**12:30pm VIP Panel – Cybersecurity Challenges and Career Opportunities**](https://www.localized.world/events/440/cybersecurity-challenges-and-career-opportunities-tmie-virtual-cybersecurity-summit)
* Ed Cabrera, Chief Cybersecurity Officer, Trend Micro
* Stacey Wright, VP of Cyber Resiliency Services, Cybercrime Support Network
* Brian Kelly, Director of Cybersecurity Program, EDUCAUSE  
* Dr. Anthony Pinto, Professor and CAE Fellow, University of West Florida
* Moderated by: Zarmeena Waseem, Director, National Cyber Security Alliance

**1:40pm **
**Closing (Zarmeena Waseem and Mitchel Chang)**
>

*Note:  Trend Micro Initiative of Education 2021 Cybersecurity Summit attendance acknowledgment certificate will be available for students who attended more than 3 hours of sessions (exclude networking) upon request only.   Please go to https://www.trendmicro.com/internet-safety/university/events/2021-summit/certificate for more information.*
Online Event

Networking & Registration for Cybersecurity Summit (Day 2)

Please click on this LINK for a 15 min. walk through video on how to navigate through the TMIE Virtual Cybersecurity Summit

Click "Register" to secure your slot. When the webinar launches, that same button will say "Join with Zoom." Click to join the event

You can just register here and select any sessions on October 19, 20, and 21 anytime at your convenience. Day-1 and Day-3 Networking and Registration links are listed below:

October 19, Day-1 Networking and Registration URL

October 21, Day-3 Spanish Networking and Registration URL

October 21, Day-3 Portuguese Networking and Registration URL

THIS SESSION: Networking, Ask the Experts We created this session so students have an opportunity to interact with cybersecurity experts in various breakout rooms. All attendees are welcomed to join this networking activity (click green join button). You can also take this opportunity to visit our participating university and nonprofit partner's virtual booths (TMIE channels) listed below:

Other Sessions for October 20, 2021 (US EDT / GMT-5)

NEXT SESSION - 9:00am Keynotes (click to join)

  • Marian Merritt, Deputy Director, NIST - National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (30 min)
  • Will Markow, Managing Director, Emsi Burning Glass (30 min)

10:10am Special VIP Interview with Steve Chang From Floppy Disks to Killer Robots: The History and Future of Cybersecurity. Steve Chang co-founded Trend Micro Inc back in 1988 out of an office/garage when www.antivirus.com was still available and computer viruses went viral only through something called a floppy disk. Join this conversation as Steve reflects on the past 30 years of cybersecurity evolution and what the next 30 might entail. Killer robots not included.

10:50am Cybersecurity Education and Awareness Presentations

  • Silicon Valley Community Project Sharing: Lydia Chan, San Jose State University (30 min)
  • Cyber Threat Landscape Update: Jon Clay, VP Global Threat Communication, Trend Micro (30 min)
  • Cybersecurity Education Opportunities and Career Success, Dr. Eman El-Sheikh, Associate VP, Center for Cybersecurity, University of West Florida (30 min)

12:30pm VIP Panel – Cybersecurity Challenges and Career Opportunities

  • Ed Cabrera, Chief Cybersecurity Officer, Trend Micro
  • Stacey Wright, VP of Cyber Resiliency Services, Cybercrime Support Network
  • Brian Kelly, Director of Cybersecurity Program, EDUCAUSE
  • Dr. Anthony Pinto, Professor and CAE Fellow, University of West Florida
  • Moderated by: Zarmeena Waseem, Director, National Cyber Security Alliance

1:40pm Closing (Zarmeena Waseem and Mitchel Chang) >

Note: Trend Micro Initiative of Education 2021 Cybersecurity Summit attendance acknowledgment certificate will be available for students who attended more than 3 hours of sessions (exclude networking) upon request only. Please go to https://www.trendmicro.com/internet-safety/university/events/2021-summit/certificate for more information.

Questions (0)

You need to login to be able to ask a question or vote

Login
·

Hosted by:

Trend Micro

Register

Hosts (0)

Attendees (0)