**Please click on this [LINK](https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Dk8RjLGM154DXn9DQP0U4Fag-fAwiZhg/view) for a 15 min. walk through video on how to navigate through the [TMIE Virtual Cybersecurity Summit](https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Dk8RjLGM154DXn9DQP0U4Fag-fAwiZhg/view)** 

**You may be directed to this event page regardless which days or sessions you plan to attend.  You can just register here and select any sessions on October 19, 20, and 21 anytime at your convenience. Day-2 and Day-3 Networking and Registration links are listed below:** 
*Click "Register" to secure your slot for this networking session. When the webinar launches, that same button will say "Join with Zoom." Click to join the event.*

[**October 20, Day-2 Networking and Registration URL**](https://www.localized.world/events/431/networking-registration-for-cybersecurity-summit-day-2)

[**October 21, Day-3 Spanish Networking and Registration URL-attendees must select "English" in user profile to join all the Spanish sessions**](https://www.localized.world/events/447/networking-registration-for-cybersecurity-summit-day-3-spanish-only)

[**October 21, Day-3 Portuguese Networking and Registration URL-attendees must select "English" in user profile to join all the Portuguese sessions**](https://www.localized.world/events/435/networking-registration-for-cybersecurity-summit-day-3-portuguese-only)

**THIS SESSION: Networking,  Ask the Experts**
We created this session so students have an opportunity to interact with cybersecurity experts in various breakout rooms.  All attendees are welcomed to join this networking activity (click green join button).  You can also take this opportunity to visit our participating university and nonprofit partner's virtual booths (TMIE channels) listed below:
* [Cybercrime Support Network (CSN)](https://www.localized.world/channels/1767/cybercrime-support-network) 
* [EDUCAUSE](https://www.localized.world/channels/1781/educause) 
* [EMSI Burning Glass](https://www.localized.world/channels/1766/emsi-burning-glass)
* [Florida International University (FIU)](https://www.localized.world/channels/1768/florida-international-university)
* [Florida State University (FSU)](https://www.localized.world/channels/1785/florida-state-university)
* [FutureCom](https://www.localized.world/channels/1769/future-com)
* [Ifugao State University](https://www.localized.world/channels/1790/ifugao-state-university)
* [International Cyber Security Center of Excellence, INCS-CoE](https://incs-coe.org/)
* [Keio University](https://www.keio.ac.jp/en/)
* [National Cybersecurity Alliance (NCSA)](https://www.localized.world/channels/1771/national-cybersecurity-alliance-ncsa)
* [NIST, National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (NICE)](https://www.localized.world/channels/1772/national-initiative-for-cybersecurity-education-nice-tmie-cybersecurity-summit) 
* [Ohlone College](https://www.localized.world/channels/1782/ohlone-college)
* [Polytechnic University of the Philippines](https://www.localized.world/channels/1789/polytechnic-university-of-the-philippines)
* [Simon Fraser University](https://www.localized.world/channels/1784/simon-fraser-university)
* [San Jose State University](https://www.localized.world/channels/1773/san-jose-state-university)
* [Scamadviser](https://www.localized.world/channels/1783/scamadvisercom)
* [Seneca College](https://www.localized.world/channels/1774/seneca-college)
* [Silicon Valley Cybersecurity Institute](https://www.localized.world/channels/1788/silicon-valley-cybersecurity-institute-svcsi)
* [Trend Micro Internet Safety Program](https://www.localized.world/channels/1770/trend-micro-internet-safety-for-kids-and-families-tmie-cybersecurity-summit)
* [Trend Micro ](https://www.localized.world/channels/1758/cybersecurity-awareness-education-and-careers-channel)
* [Trend Forward Capital](https://www.localized.world/channels/1775/trend-forward-capital)
* [University of California Davis](https://www.localized.world/channels/1787/university-of-california-davis)
* [University of Dallas](https://www.localized.world/channels/1778/university-of-dallas)
* [University of West Florida](https://www.localized.world/channels/1779/university-of-west-florida-center-for-cybersecurity)
* [York University](https://www.localized.world/channels/1780/york-university)

**Other Sessions for October 19, 2021 (US EDT / GMT-5)**

**NEXT SESSION**
[**9:00am Keynotes: (click to join)** ](https://www.localized.world/events/432/keynote-digital-transformation-cybersecurity-2021-tmie-virtual-cybersecurity-summit)

**Digital Transformation by Kevin Simzer, COO, Trend Micro (30 min)**

**Global State of Scams by Jorij Abraham, CEO, Scamadviser (30 min)**
		
[**10:10am VIP Panel – Cybersecurity Challenges and Career Opportunities**](https://www.localized.world/events/433/cybersecurity-challenges-and-career-opportunities-tmie-virtual-cybersecurity-summit)
* William Malik, VP of Enterprise Infrastructure and Strategies, Trend Micro
* Lisa Plaggemier, Executive Director, National Cyber Security Alliance (NCSA)
* Dr. Anthony Chow, Professor, San Jose State University
*  Kazuo Noguchi, Exec Director of INCS-CoE and Researcher at Keio University
* Moderated by: Salih Tamim, Events & Community Manager, Localized

[**11:20am 1) Cybersecurity Research at FIU 2):The Interdisciplinary Future of Cybersecurity Work**](https://www.localized.world/events/436/cybersecurity-technical-and-human-factor-2021-tmie-virtual-cybersecurity-summit)
* Cybersecurity Research at FIU, Dr. Selcuk Uluagac, Florida International University (30 min)
* The Interdisciplinary Future of Cybersecurity Work, Dr. David Schuster, San Jose State University (30 min)

[**12:30pm Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion @Trend Micro – Be Your True Self**](https://www.localized.world/events/437/diversity-equity-and-inclusion-at-trend-micro-2021-tmie-virtual-cybersecurity-summit)
* Lauren McKenna, Global HR Director, Trend Micro
* Cyril Lim, Senior Director of TrendLabs, Trend Micro
* Tina Honore’-McGaskey, Director of Diversity for Girls in Tech Dallas and Manager, Customer Experience Team, Trend Micro, Inc.
* Sharda Tickoo, Technical Function Head at Trend Micro, India
* Hederlyn Martinez, Technical Associate, Trend Micro, Inc.

**1:30pm  Day-1 Closing (Salih Tamim and Mitchel Chang)**

*Note:  Trend Micro Initiative of Education 2021 Cybersecurity Summit attendance acknowledgement certificate will be available for students who attended more than 3 hours of sessions (exclude networking) upon request only.   Please go to https://www.trendmicro.com/internet-safety/university/events/2021-summit/certificate for more information.*
Online event

Networking & Registration for Cybersecurity Summit (Day 1)

Please click on this LINK for a 15 min. walk through video on how to navigate through the TMIE Virtual Cybersecurity Summit

You may be directed to this event page regardless which days or sessions you plan to attend. You can just register here and select any sessions on October 19, 20, and 21 anytime at your convenience. Day-2 and Day-3 Networking and Registration links are listed below: Click "Register" to secure your slot for this networking session. When the webinar launches, that same button will say "Join with Zoom." Click to join the event.

October 20, Day-2 Networking and Registration URL

October 21, Day-3 Spanish Networking and Registration URL-attendees must select "English" in user profile to join all the Spanish sessions

October 21, Day-3 Portuguese Networking and Registration URL-attendees must select "English" in user profile to join all the Portuguese sessions

THIS SESSION: Networking, Ask the Experts We created this session so students have an opportunity to interact with cybersecurity experts in various breakout rooms. All attendees are welcomed to join this networking activity (click green join button). You can also take this opportunity to visit our participating university and nonprofit partner's virtual booths (TMIE channels) listed below:

Other Sessions for October 19, 2021 (US EDT / GMT-5)

NEXT SESSION 9:00am Keynotes: (click to join)

Digital Transformation by Kevin Simzer, COO, Trend Micro (30 min)

Global State of Scams by Jorij Abraham, CEO, Scamadviser (30 min)

10:10am VIP Panel – Cybersecurity Challenges and Career Opportunities

  • William Malik, VP of Enterprise Infrastructure and Strategies, Trend Micro
  • Lisa Plaggemier, Executive Director, National Cyber Security Alliance (NCSA)
  • Dr. Anthony Chow, Professor, San Jose State University
  • Kazuo Noguchi, Exec Director of INCS-CoE and Researcher at Keio University
  • Moderated by: Salih Tamim, Events & Community Manager, Localized

11:20am 1) Cybersecurity Research at FIU 2):The Interdisciplinary Future of Cybersecurity Work

  • Cybersecurity Research at FIU, Dr. Selcuk Uluagac, Florida International University (30 min)
  • The Interdisciplinary Future of Cybersecurity Work, Dr. David Schuster, San Jose State University (30 min)

12:30pm Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion @Trend Micro – Be Your True Self

  • Lauren McKenna, Global HR Director, Trend Micro
  • Cyril Lim, Senior Director of TrendLabs, Trend Micro
  • Tina Honore’-McGaskey, Director of Diversity for Girls in Tech Dallas and Manager, Customer Experience Team, Trend Micro, Inc.
  • Sharda Tickoo, Technical Function Head at Trend Micro, India
  • Hederlyn Martinez, Technical Associate, Trend Micro, Inc.

1:30pm Day-1 Closing (Salih Tamim and Mitchel Chang)

Note: Trend Micro Initiative of Education 2021 Cybersecurity Summit attendance acknowledgement certificate will be available for students who attended more than 3 hours of sessions (exclude networking) upon request only. Please go to https://www.trendmicro.com/internet-safety/university/events/2021-summit/certificate for more information.

Questions (6)

Daryll Joice Palapar

 asked:

Hi, I am hoping for a response from Trend Micro about the e-certificate. I think the link for the request for a certificate for this summit isn't working anymore, Should we register after the summit? Thank you.

At what time on October 19 can we register?

you should be able to register any sessions at anytime

Is this webinar free and do you provide e certificate for the attendees?

all sessions are free. This is part of Trend Micro and Localized education outreach to help inspire people to join the cybersecurity workforce, we will provide certificates if a minimum attendance requirement is met. Please stay tuned for further instructions, Thanks!

Note: Trend Micro Initiative of Education 2021 Cybersecurity Summit attendance acknowledgement certificate will be available for students who attended more than 3 hours of sessions (exclude networking) upon request only. Please go to https://www.trendmicro.com/internet-safety/university/events/2021-summit/certificate for more information.

You need to login to be able to ask a question or vote

Login

Learn more about this topic

Here are some channels we thought you find useful

·

Hosted by:

Trend Micro

Register

Hosts (0)

Attendees (0)